Enesy Dash Cam Review: A Front and Rear Budget Option
Reviews

Enesy Dash Cam Review: A Front and Rear Budget Option

The Enesy front and rear dash cam looks like a budget dual-lens bargain, but conflicting specs and a missing support ecosystem make it risky. Here's what to check.

Updated October 02, 2026
13 min read

Disclosure: Some links in this article are affiliate links. We may earn a commission on qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you.

The Enesy front and rear dash cam sits in the same budget category as many no-name dual-lens cameras, and our dash cam pros and cons explain why cheap hardware usually fails on reliability before features. Before you click buy, the Enesy listing raises a specific red flag: the marketing headline says 1080p, but the technical field on the same page says 1440×720p. The ROVE R2-4K's unresolved sensor-spec discrepancy is another reminder that a model name and headline resolution do not always identify the hardware inside.

That contradiction is not a small detail. There is no manufacturer website, no downloadable manual, no firmware page, and no documented warranty behind the Enesy name. Instead, nearly identical listings appear under multiple marketplace brand fields, which is the classic pattern of white-label hardware sold under rotating names. For a dash cam — a device you expect to work months later when you actually need footage — thin documentation and no support ecosystem matter more than the feature list.

This review separates what the listings claim from what is actually verifiable, and explains how to check the exact unit in front of you before trusting it. The central task is variant identification: "Enesy front and rear" is used as a generic title even for configurations whose second camera faces the cabin, not the rear window.

This guide is for budget shoppers trying to decide whether an inexpensive dual-lens listing is a legitimate bargain or a false economy. If you need a primary dash cam for insurance evidence, rideshare use, or hot climates, the concerns below should carry real weight.

Specification Legacy listing 2025 listing
Marketed name Enesy Car Dash Cam / Enesy Front & Rear Dash Cam 2025 New Enesy Front and Rear Dash Camera
Resolution (marketing) 1920×1080 1080p FHD
Resolution (technical field) 1920×1080 1440×720p @ 30fps
Frame rate 30fps 30fps
Front viewing angle 150° 170°
Secondary camera angle Not consistently specified 140° claimed on one listing
Secondary camera type Front/Back or Front/Inside variants Front/Back or Front/Inside variants
Screen 3.16-inch display, described elsewhere as IPS 3.16-inch IPS
Battery 150mAh, chemistry not specified 150mAh, chemistry not specified
Storage Up to 32GB Not reliably documented; titles inconsistently mention 32G/64G
Wi-Fi Not consistently documented Explicitly promoted
Power interface USB 2.0 USB 2.0
Loop / G-sensor / motion Listed Listed
Parking monitoring Configurable parking listed 24h/time-lapse claims
Operating temperature -20°C to +70°C listed -20°C to +70°C listed
Dimensions / weight Approx. 90 × 40 mm Approx. 230g
Sensor Not published Not published
Hardwire kit Not included, none verified Not included, none verified

Quick verdict: The Enesy front and rear dash cam is a budget marketplace listing, not a documented product family. It is only worth considering if you can confirm the exact variant you are receiving, inspect the native video files yourself, and accept that independent reliability evidence is essentially absent.


Enesy Front and Rear Dash Cam — Overview & First Impressions

The first thing to understand is that "Enesy" does not behave like an established dash-cam manufacturer. The recurring marketed names are "Enesy Car Dash Cam" and "Enesy Front and Rear Dash Camera," but no stable consumer-facing model number appears consistently. The closest hardware identifier found is the string "Dual DashCam 24121401-01" in Amazon manufacturer metadata, not a confirmed official model number.

A European Amazon listing carrying that identifier shows a first-availability date of December 14, 2024. That date applies to one localized SKU, not necessarily a global launch. The later "2025 New" variant has no independently verified release date and no official revision history. In practice, you are looking at marketplace inventory rather than a tracked product generation.

The absence of a manufacturer site is the defining first impression. There is no firmware changelog, no support portal, no manual repository, and no warranty policy attributed to an Enesy dash-cam brand. For comparison, an established budget brand documents its sensor, firmware updates, and supported accessories. Enesy leaves all of those questions to the retailer page.

The marketplace pattern reinforces caution. Essentially identical specification text appears under Enesy, generic marketplace brand fields, and other seller names. That does not prove a common OEM, but it is consistent with commodity hardware distributed under changing labels. When the brand itself is fluid, long-term support and replacement parts become a gamble.

Specs & What's in the Box

The core specification conflict is resolution. Older listings state 1920×1080 at 30fps. A newer listing markets 1080p FHD while its own technical field lists 1440×720p at 30fps. That is a material difference: a 1440×720 file stretched to a 1080p label is not native Full HD. Until you inspect the actual recorded file dimensions, do not treat the box's 1080p claim as verified.

The front viewing angle also shifts from 150° on the legacy set to 170° on the 2025 set. A wider angle is not automatically better for evidence. It can spread the same number of pixels across more of the scene, which hurts plate readability at distance. The secondary camera angle is only inconsistently documented, with one 2025 listing claiming 140°.

The most important box ambiguity is Front+Back versus Front+Inside. Both configurations are sold under "front and rear" titles. A Front+Back kit includes a camera intended for the rear window. A Front+Inside kit includes a cabin-facing second lens whose job is to record the interior, not traffic behind the vehicle. Marketplace pages blur the two, sometimes titling a Front+Inside selection as "Front and Rear Dash Camera."

The package inventory is also loose. Some listings describe only "1 set" rather than itemizing the main camera, second camera, cable, and charger. One Amazon.nl description adds two car hooks, a towel, and a cleaning brush, but no verified package description explicitly includes an Enesy hardwire kit. The rear-camera cable length, sensor, and separate native resolution are not documented. A cable that fits the connector can still supply the wrong voltage or too little current, so the dash cam cables, chargers, and power adapters buying guide covers the compatibility checks before replacing any missing accessory.

The feature list is familiar budget territory: loop recording, G-sensor emergency locking, motion detection, timestamping, exposure compensation, night-vision marketing, and an HDMI-compatible output. None of these are confirmed by an official manual. The operating temperature is listed at -20°C to +70°C, but that is a seller-provided claim, not a validated thermal rating.

Build Quality & Durability

The durability question centers on power architecture. Enesy listings specify a 150mAh battery, and do not specify the chemistry. That is small capacity and not the same as a supercapacitor design. Supercapacitor-equipped dash cams have become the reliability benchmark for hot parked cars because they tolerate repeated high-temperature exposure without the swelling and degradation risk associated with lithium cells.

For Enesy, the chemistry and real thermal behavior are unknown. The listed -20°C to +70°C operating range is a number on a page, not evidence of validated electronics. A parked car windshield interior routinely exceeds comfortable operating limits in summer, and the absence of any documented thermal protection makes warm-weather durability an open question.

Build quality also depends on the mount and second camera, neither of which is described in enough detail to assess. The front unit dimensions are approximately 90 × 40 mm on the legacy set, while the 2025 listing adds only a weight claim of roughly 230g. There is no published material spec, adhesive grade, or connector type for the second lens.

The larger reliability concern is the missing owner ecosystem. Dash-cam owners typically learn about SD-card compatibility, firmware bugs, parking-mode quirks, and long-term failures through forums after purchase. Enesy has essentially no searchable owner footprint on the major dash-cam communities. That absence means you cannot benefit from the collective troubleshooting that makes an inexpensive camera manageable.

Performance — What the Specs Do and Don't Tell You

The headline risk is that image quality cannot be judged from the listing alone. The sensor manufacturer, model, codec, bitrate, aperture, and image processor are all unpublished. Those are the specifications that determine whether a plate is readable at night, not the resolution number printed on the box.

The 1080p versus 1440×720 conflict is the clearest performance risk. A dash cam that records a 1440×720 stream at 30fps is not delivering Full HD detail, even if the player reports it in a 1080p container. That matters exactly when you need to zoom into a distant plate or recover details in shadow. If you buy this camera, inspect a raw file's properties before relying on it.

The second performance question is the second lens. A rear-window camera should be aimed level at traffic behind the vehicle and is useful for rear-end collisions and staged-brake-check evidence. A cabin-facing lens records the interior and is a completely different use case. Check the physical lens orientation before installing, because the marketplace title will not reliably tell you which one you bought.

Night vision is another marketing term, not a verified capability. Without a published sensor, aperture, or HDR implementation, the "night-vision" label does not mean the camera will read plates after dark. Established budget cameras with documented Sony STARVIS 2 sensors and F1.6 apertures have a known performance floor. Enesy provides no equivalent basis for confidence.

Parking mode claims require particular scrutiny. The listings mention configurable parking monitoring and, on newer variants, 24/7 time-lapse recording. But no official hardwire kit or connector specification exists, and the 150mAh battery is nowhere near enough to run all-night recording. Parking mode only works if you supply safe constant power through a compatible kit, and Enesy documents neither the power path nor a compatible accessory.

Enesy vs VIOFO A119 Mini 2 — Head-to-Head

The most useful comparison is not another mystery listing but a documented budget camera. The VIOFO A119 Mini 2 is a front-only unit, so it does not match the Enesy on channel count, but it sets a reliability and transparency baseline.

Area Enesy Front/Back VIOFO A119 Mini 2
Channels Two lenses, variant-dependent Front only
Sensor Not published Sony STARVIS 2 IMX675
Native resolution Marketing 1080p; 1440×720 in tech field 2K 2560×1440
Aperture Not published F1.6
Power storage 150mAh battery Supercapacitor
Parking Listed, power path undocumented 24H buffered via HK4 kit
Support No manufacturer site or manual found Documented firmware, app, community

The VIOFO unit gives you a named sensor, a known aperture, and a supercapacitor power architecture. Those are the details that make a budget dash cam usable for years rather than months. The Enesy front/rear configuration adds a second lens, but without documentation, that second lens is a liability if you cannot verify its angle or resolution.

If rear coverage is the reason you are considering Enesy, a front-only camera is not a complete substitute. But the alternative should be a dual-channel system from a brand that documents the rear sensor and cable, not a listing that treats Front+Inside and Front+Back as interchangeable.

Recommended Upgrades / Best Accessories

If you already own the Enesy or still intend to buy it, the most important add-on is a high-endurance microSD card from a reputable manufacturer. Continuous loop recording and cabin heat are demanding workloads, and a standard consumer card is the most common cause of "it didn't record the crash" failures. See our best high-endurance microSD cards for dash cams for specific models.

Stay within the stated storage ceiling for your exact variant. The legacy listing specifies a 32GB maximum. The 2025 listing does not reliably document its ceiling, and marketplace titles that mention 64GB are not verified. Do not buy a larger card hoping for compatibility until you confirm the camera's limit.

For parking mode, the 150mAh battery is not a parking power source. You need constant power with low-voltage protection, but there is no verified Enesy hardwire kit or connector specification. Before buying a universal three-wire kit, confirm the camera's power connector and whether it actually switches between driving and parking modes. Our dash cam parking mode guide explains what a proper installation requires.

Do not add accessories based on the listing's marketing. Several Enesy variants share the same title, and connector types, supported cards, and second-lens orientation vary between configurations. Identify the exact unit first.

Who Should Buy the Enesy Front and Rear Dash Cam?

The Enesy front and rear dash cam is only a reasonable buy for a very narrow profile: you can inspect the physical unit before purchase, confirm whether the second lens faces the rear window or the cabin, and accept that long-term reliability is unproven.

It is not a good choice for a primary insurance evidence camera. A dash cam you cannot trust to keep recording has already failed at its core job, and the missing manual, firmware, and support ecosystem make troubleshooting much harder.

It is also not a strong choice for hot climates. The unspecified 150mAh battery chemistry and lack of documented thermal protection mean the camera may not survive repeated parked-car heat exposure the way a supercapacitor-based unit would.

For rideshare drivers, the Front+Inside variant might seem relevant, but cabin coverage is only useful if it works reliably at night. Without documented infrared or low-light sensor specifications, the Enesy cabin lens does not provide a trustworthy rideshare camera.

The practical alternative is to put the same money toward a documented budget front camera and add rear coverage later if you need it. A known sensor, supercapacitor power, and an owner community are worth more than a second mystery lens.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Is the Enesy dash cam actually 1080p?

Older listings say 1920×1080, but a newer listing's own technical field lists 1440×720p at 30fps while the headline still says 1080p FHD. Check the raw file properties before trusting the resolution claim.

Q: What is the difference between Front+Back and Front+Inside?

Front+Back includes a second camera intended for the rear window, aimed at traffic behind the vehicle. Front+Inside includes a cabin-facing lens that records the interior. Marketplace titles sometimes use "front and rear" for both, so confirm the physical lens orientation.

Q: Does the Enesy dash cam record while parked?

Listings mention configurable parking monitoring and, on newer variants, 24/7 time-lapse claims. The 150mAh battery is not enough for all-night recording, and no official hardwire kit or power path is documented. Parking mode only works if you safely provide constant power.

Q: What microSD card should I use?

Use a high-endurance microSD card from a reputable brand. The legacy listing specifies a maximum of 32GB. The newer version's supported capacity is not reliably documented, so check before buying a larger card.

Q: Does the Enesy have Wi-Fi and an app?

Newer variants advertise Wi-Fi or mobile viewing, but the app identity and function are not confirmed by official documentation. Do not count on wireless transfer or remote features until you have the exact unit in hand.

Q: Is there a warranty or manufacturer support?

No manufacturer website, manual, firmware page, or warranty policy was found for the Enesy dash-cam brand. Support is effectively limited to the retailer or marketplace seller.

Conclusion & Final Verdict

The Enesy front and rear dash cam is a listing, not a documented product. The resolution conflict, the Front+Back versus Front+Inside ambiguity, the unspecified battery chemistry, and the complete absence of manufacturer support are all reasons to treat it as a temporary experiment rather than a dependable evidence camera.

The strongest case for this camera is that it is cheap and offers two lenses. The strongest case against it is that none of the details that make a dash cam reliable are verifiable. For most buyers, that trade-off is not worth it. A dash cam's whole value appears months or years after purchase, exactly when a no-support budget unit is most likely to have stopped working silently.

If you are building a first dash-cam setup, start with a documented beginner's guide to dash cams and understand what a dash cam actually does. If you need constant protection, read the parking mode requirements before trusting any 24-hour claim. And whatever you choose, pair it with a high-endurance SD card so storage does not become the failure point.

If you still want to check whether the Enesy listing is available in your region, → Check the current price on Amazon.

Share:

Article Topics

#enesy front and rear dash cam

You might also like